Soundgarden Releasing Massive Rarities Collection


On Sunday night, Soundgarden debuted their eerie new rocker “Storm,” but quickly pulled it by Monday morning. ‘What the hell was that about?’ we asked.

Today, however, the news is better because we’ve found out that “Storm” will be a part of a massive rarities collection titled, Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across the Path.

Due out November 24, the package will include seven unreleased songs, original B-sides, instrumentals, covers and demos. In all, Soundgarden fans will be treated to a whopping 50 tracks!

As for “Storm,” it was recorded back in May with producer Jack Endino. You can listen to it below, before having a look at the full tracklisting.


Disc 1 (Originals)
1. “Sub Pop Rock City”
2. “Toy Box”
3. “Heretic”
4. “Fresh Deadly Roses”
5. “H.I.V. Baby”
6. “Cold Bitch”
7. “Show Me”
8. “She’s A Politician”
9. “Birth Ritual”
10. “She Likes Surprises”
11. “Kyle Petty, Son of Richard”
12. “Exit Stonehenge”
13. “Blind Dogs”
14. “Bleed Together”
15. “Black Rain”
16. “Live To Rise”
17. “Kristi *”
18. “Storm *”

Disc 2 (Covers)
1. “Swallow My Pride”
2. “Smokestack Lightnin’”
3. “Everybody’s Got Something (John Peel BBC Session)*”
4. “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again) (John Peel BBC Session)*”
5. “Come Together”
6. “Stray Cat Blues”
7. “Into The Void”
8. “Girl U Want”
9. “Touch Me (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)”
10. “Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)”
11. “Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)”
12. “I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)”
13. “I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Session)”
14. “Waiting For The Sun (Live)”
15. “Search And Destroy (Live)”
16. “Big Bottom (Live)”
17. “Earache My Eye (Live)”

Disc 3 (Oddities)
1. “Twin Tower*”
2. “Jerry Garcia’s Finger”
3. “Ghostmotorfinger”
4. “Night Surf*”
5. “A Splice Of Space Jam”
6. “The Telephantasm”
7. “Black Days III”
8. “Karaoke”
9. “Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Remix)”
10. “Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)”
11. “Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)”
12. “Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)”
13. “Dusty (Moby Remix)”
14. “The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*”
15. “One Minute Of Silence”

* = Previously unreleased

Please be sure to follow us on Twitter @riffyou and at Home