Bring Me the Horizon Debut the Track “True Friends”


On September 11, UK metal act Bring Me the Horizon will release its fifth album, That’s the Spirit. To get fans warmed up for that, the band has released a lyric video for the track “True Friends.”

“It’s a celebration of depression,” said Bring Me the Horizon frontman Oli Skyes of the album during an interview with NME. “A way of making light of it. ‘That’s The Spirit’ – it’s quite a depressing phrase when you think about it – the sort of thing you only ever use when you know there’s no positive answer to the situation.”

That’s the Spirit Tracklisting:

1. “Doomed”
2. “Happy Song”
3. “Throne”
4. “True Friends”
5. “Follow You”
6. “What You Need”
7. “Avalanche”
8. “Run”
9. “Drown”
10. “Blasphemy”
11. “Oh No”

Please be sure to follow us on Twitter @riffyou and at Home