New Found Glory Issuing Expanded “Resurrection” Album


Pop-punk veterans, New Found Glory, have confirmed plans to release an expanded edition of its 2014 Resurrection album. It will be available on October 9 through Hopeless Records.

Titled Resurrection: Ascension, this reissue features a pair of brand new songs – “The Enemy” and “The Crown” – as well as new version of “Vicious Love” featuring Hayley Williams of Paramore. Also included is a revised version of “Ready and Willing,” plus never-before-heard acoustic tracks.

Various Resurrection: Ascension bundles can be pre-ordered today at the official New Found Glory website. Digitally, the album can be pre-ordered on iTunes.

On October 8, New Found Glory will jump into a headlining tour with Yellowcard and Tigers Jaw.

“There are songs [on Resurrection] about life: things that people deal with in their lives – like overcoming struggle, overcoming challenges, and what you do while going through that,” said New Found Glory drummer Cyrus Bolooki, during a 2014 interview with “It’s cool, because there were a lot of things that we could’ve talked about, or could’ve drawn on. I think the theme of this album really does push the idea that you can continue on and it doesn’t matter what happens. There’ll always be a future in front of you.”

Please be sure to follow us on Twitter @riffyou and at Home