Pantera Classic “Far Beyond Driven” Being Re-Issued


Pantera-FarBeyondDrivenPantera’s classic metal album, “Far Beyond Driven,” will have its 20th anniversary celebrated through a special re-issue being put forth by Rhino Records

The album, which debuted at the #1 spot on the Billboard 200 in 1994 and sold over a million copies in the U.S., features the tracks “I’m Broken,” “5 Minutes Alone,” “Slaughtered,” as well as an accoustic cover of Black Sabbath’s Planet Caravan.”

The 20th anniversary package, available worldwide on March 25, will include a re-mastered version of the album, along with a bonus album that consists of the 40-minute performance that Pantera had at the 1994 Monsters of Rock Festival in Donington.

Here’s the tracklisting:

Disc One – Original Album Remastered
1. “Strength Beyond Strength”
2. “Becoming”
3. “5 Minutes Alone”
4. “I’m Broken”
5. “Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills”
6. “Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks”
7. “Slaughtered”
8. “25 Years”
9. “Shedding Skin”
10. “Use My Third Arm”
11. “Throes Of Rejection”
12. “Planet Caravan”

Disc Two – Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington ‘94
1. “Use My Third Arm”
2. “Walk”
3. “Strength Beyond Strength”
4. “Domination/Hollow”
5. “Slaughtered”
6. “Fucking Hostile”
7. “This Love”
8. “Mouth For War”
9. “Cowboys From Hell”