Pennywise Releasing New Album with Lindberg on Vocals


Ahead of their Summer Nationals tour with The Offspring and Bad Religion (July 29- August 30), Pennywise will put out their 11th studio album, pennywise-2014Yesterdays, on July 15. To be released through Epitaph Records, the album will feature original frontman Jim Lindberg back on vocals for the first time since 2008’s Reason to Believe.

Yesterdays, which was tracked in just a few days in the band’s hometown of Hermosa Beach,will also feature several songs written by deceased bass player Jason Thirsk, who passed away in 1996 at the age of 27.

“We always wanted to go back and record these songs because later in our career we started to get more political and angry— that may have turned some people off but that’s what we were feeling at the time,” says Lindberg of the album’s material. “In the back of our minds we knew we had these cool, old songs that were more life-affirming, it just took us 25 years to get back to it.”

“The album is a gift to fans who have supported the band since day one,” reads a statement issued by Epitaph. “Yesterdays marks a new chapter for the band, while still staying true to their roots.”

Those who want to secure their copy of the album today, can do so by pre-ordering it through iTunes.

You can check out the album’s lead single, “Violence Never Ending,” in the video below:

Yesterdays Tracklisting:

1. “What You Deserve”
2. “Restless Time”
3. “Noise Pollution”
4. “Violence Never Ending”
5. “Am Oi!”
6. “Thanksgiving”
7. “She’s a Winner”
8. “Slow Down”
9. “Public Defender”
10. “No Way Out”
11. “I Can Remember”

Please be sure to follow us on Twitter @riffyou and at Home