JUNO Nominations for Riff Respected Artists!

Monster Truck

Monster Truck

The 43rd annual JUNO nominations came down this morning, and we at Riffyou.com are pleased to congratulate a number of Riff Respected artists that have been recognized for their ability to be awesome within the Canadian music landscape.

Matt Mays (Coyote) and Monster Truck (Furiosity), both of which sat down with us late last year, have been nominated in the Rock Album of the Year category, along with Matthew Good, The Headstones, and Three Days Grace.

Meanwhile, The Flatliners, who discussed their latest album, Dead Language, with Riffyou.com back in December, were nominated for Metal/Hard Music Album of the Year. Other nominees in this category include Protest the Hero, Anciients, Gorguts, as well as KEN mode.

The Strumbellas, the first band interviewed for this site, received a Roots & Traditional Album of the Year (Group) nomination for their splendid offering, We Still Move on Dance Floors,  as did the excellent Devin Cuddy Band for Volume One.

Riff reviewed and reported upon Montreal collective Arcade Fire received nods in the Album of the Year, Single of the Year; Group of the Year; Songwriter of the Year; and Alternative Album of the Year categories, for 2013’s Reflektor.

In addition to Arcade Fire, Serena Ryder, Michael Buble, Celine Dion, and Drake receive Album of the Year nominations. Meanwhile, Blue Rodeo, Hedley, Tegan and Sara, and Walk Off the Earth also received Group of the Year nominations.

This year’s JUNO Awards broadcast will take place on Sunday, March 30 from Winnipeg, MB.

Click here to view the full list of nominations.